Crayola Twistables for Bible Highlighting!

WP_20150619_008

I recently discovered Crayola Twistables as a perfect substitute for highlighters when marking in my Bible. Usually I use Zebrite brand Bible highlighters, which I love! Don’t get me wrong, the broad tip on one end and the super fine tip on the other is near perfect. Those highlighters don’t bleed, either.

Zebrite Highlighters!

Zebrite Highlighters!

But, BUT, I am one to assign a color for everything when I study my bible. There just aren’t enough Zebrite colors for me to use, plus, I get a much finer line with the Twistables. While Zebrite is $1.99 per marker, Crayola Twistables are roughly four dollars for the pack. There are bigger packs of Twistables with more colors available, but this momma is on a budget. Zebrites are a splurge for me.

Another thing I like to do with my Twistables is something called “Scripture Journaling”. If you look it up on Pinterest or Google it most images are of drawings in the margins of the Bible, but that’s something I can’t bring myself to do. So, I went to Michaels and bought a fifty cent journal and that’s what I use to take notes and journal and draw as I study God’s Word. If you’re like me, you’re a visual learner. I retain more information by journaling through the scriptures. It’s a wonderful way to spend time with the Lord and use your creativity to honor Him.

WP_20150619_009

Twistables are great because they don’t bleed through the onion skin pages nor do they smudge after closing your Bible. The colors are vibrant enough to recognize whatever color coding you’re using.

They don't bleed or rub off!

They don’t bleed or rub off!

Leave a Reply

