Vintage Pelikan 120

WP_20150630_008My father recently gifted me quite a few pens from his collection. Today I’m sharing with you a vintage Pelikan 120. It was my dad’s, so I’m guessing it’s old, considering he’s celebrating his 70th next month. He didn’t have the case, but it’s in great condition. I switched out nibs. I didn’t like the one it came with and changed it up with a square nib for a font I’m practicing called “Library Hand”.

Rough picture, but you can see the square nib.

Rough picture, but you can see the square nib.

It doesn’t have a convertor and it doesn’t use cartridges. Instead it has a piston and you twist the top of the pen to fill the reservoir with ink. I’m using Chesterfield Ink in Obsidian.

WP_20150630_008

WP_20150630_006   It’s a twist cap and when I attach the cap to the top of the pen while I write it evens out the weight of the pen nicely. WP_20150630_007

2 thoughts on “Vintage Pelikan 120

Leave a Reply

