DIY Labeled Scripture Markers

I ran across some (MORE) Bible highlighters at Mardel the other day. They were pretty fancy because the caps were labeled!

 

medias See?? Pretty neat, huh? The caps are already labeled which makes it so much easier than what I did:

 

WP_20150630_012I made a color code chart.

Now, yes, I have more color codes, but I don’t have these nifty pre-labeled gel highlighters. BUT, what I do have is some dollar store gel highlighters I told you about and a fine point Sharpie. So, I made my own. Yes, the pic is a bit blurry, but I wrote (legibly!) on the cap of the highlighter and placed a small piece of Scotch tape over it to prevent fading/rubbing off. I also used my own labels, not necessarily the ones on the highlighters at Mardel. Happy marking!

IMG_20150704_145447 - Copy

Leave a Reply

