Vintage Sheaffer NO NONSENSE Fountain Pen

WP_20150724_024I’ve been scribbing lately with a vintage Sheaffer fountain pen. It’s from the 1980’s-90’s with a green plastic body, screw top, medium steel nib and a Pilot cartridge (purple ink).  It’s light weight yet wide and my pen preference is girth and this pen has girth! It’s also not a pain to put the cap on the end when I write. Because I’m not using the right cartridge for the pen, the ink is coming out faster than it should, so the nib writes a bit broader than normal. I just really like the pen, so instead of waiting until I can buy another Sheaffer convertor, I’m enjoying the pen now.

WP_20150724_025WP_20150724_023WP_20150724_022

Here’s one for sale on eBay. Not by me, but it’s in nicer condition that mine. Mine is rusted around the ring a bit– which is one of the reasons why I like it so much!

Happy scribbing!

3 thoughts on “Vintage Sheaffer NO NONSENSE Fountain Pen

Leave a Reply

