Our Homeschool Day

WP_20150820_002

Today we did things a little differently. Usually we have school Monday through Thursday, but we took Monday off because I had a million errands to run. So, I figured we would make up our work using Friday as our buffer day. My 6 year old had the idea of doubling his work today so he could still have his Friday off. We tried it and it worked! I slowed him down with Science and Bible work. I asked if we could do Science and Bible tomorrow, because I didn’t want such a huge load of work for him today. Our science curriculum is a bit heavy and Bible work is time consuming. He happily agreed. Here’s some pics of them working hard to reach their goal!

WP_20150820_001

WP_20150820_003

WP_20150820_005My littlest one climbed up onto my lap to watch some videos and drink some milk while the other two were working hard at school.

I’m proud of my kids for their hard work and determination. Even though they didn’t get ALL of their work done in a day, they will definitely have a significantly lighter load tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

