Functional Office Space

Art Wall

Art Wall

Here is a peek at my work space. Our house doesn’t have a garage because it has been converted into another room by the previous owner. I love it! It’s a room off on it’s own away from the other parts of the house. It’s cool, quiet and a great place to work on projects!

art wall

art wall

This is my art wall/alternative bulletin board. I used clothespins with tacks glued to the backs of them. I decorated the clothespins with washi tape so they weren’t wooden and ugly, but did leave some plain to give it a utilitarian/modern feel.

Work Space

Work Space

Here is my command center. It’s in the corner and complete with shelves, drawers, a globe lamp and a white/magnetic board. Perfect for organizing my life and projects! This is my oasis ❤

workk space

work space

shelving

shelving

                                                                                 Shelving and storage is a MUST!

creative office space

creative office space

drawers

drawers

DIY pencil holder

DIY pencil holder

corkboard desk caddy

corkboard desk caddy

coffee mug

coffee mug

And coffee in my favorite mug!

I’m a functionally disorganized person. I prefer organized clutter and I really do know where everything is! Drawers, shelving, and pencil bags and jars are a MUST for my functional office space. I don’t like to get up and look for supplies, so I keep them all near by, as you can see. It really is my favorite place I the house! Because we are a family of five on a tight budget, most of my office furniture/organizers are DIY, hand me downs, found on the side of the road, repurposed, dollar store finds, or garage sale items.

Leave a Reply

