Pelikano Junior Fountain Pen

peikano junior

peikano junior

I was recently gifted a purple Pelikano Junior fountain pen. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and it wasn’t too kiddie. It’s a relatively heavy pen and when the cap is attached to the body of the pen while writing it’s of normal and comfortable length.

peikano junior

peikano junior

pelikano junior

pelikano junior

I took it apart and it came with the cartridge inside, uninstalled. The cartridge is really fun. It has skulls, anchors, fish bones, and other nautical designs on it. I decided to save it and installed a Parker cartridge instead.

pelikano junior

pelikano junior disassembled

shipping envelope

shipping envelope

Pelikano Junior

Pelikano Junior

pelikano junior

pelikano junior

I used it on Fabriano paper instead of the Kokuyo paper. It’s really smooth! The Pelikan junior line has perfect sized nibs! Not too big and not too small. I’m a fountain pen n00b, so the simpler the nib, the better off I am. I have a few vintage pens with reversible nibs and adjustable nibs and while they are fun to own, they are over my head at the moment.

The ink distribution is extremely even, and that’s with a cartridge not made specifically for this pen. Fabriano paper is extremely fountain pen friendly, so there was no feathering or even smearing.

You can find the Pelikano Junior in my Amazon shop or click this link:Pelikan Pelikano Junior Fountain Pen Right Handed Violet

They come in an array of colors and for under twenty bucks it’s a heck of a pen! Happy scribbing!

Leave a Reply

