Cambridge Business Notebook- Quad Ruled

WP_20150825_004

I picked up this Cambridge notebook at the grocery store yesterday (ON SALE!!) and have been wanting to get one for a while, but it’s been out of my price range. I picked it up for a couple of bucks and even received a mini Cambridge notebook with it free of charge!

WP_20150825_005 — itty bitty notebook!

Cambridge advertises thicker paper on the cover page of the notebook and I was eager to try one of my vintage Parker fountain pens to check for feathering and ease of writing with its wonky nib.

WP_20150825_001 The Parker pen (the one on top) is a dream to write with on this paper. The nib glides smoothly over the not quite gritty texture of the paper and although there was light feathering I really enjoy the way it feels beneath my Parker. The Platinum Preppy was PERFECT for this paper. Barely any feathering (you really have to put your nose to the paper) and it felt like writing on glass! ❤ the Platinum Preppy fountain pen series is really a nice inexpensive line. I suggest giving them a try! You can order them effortlessly on Amazon here: Platinum Preppy Rainbow Fountain Pen Set, Fine Point – Pack of 7or singles here: Platinum Preppy Fountain Pen 0.3 Black.

WP_20150825_002Of course my Schneider Xpress docu pen was great on this paper. Absolutely no smearing and it didn’t feel as if the paper was drinking all the ink. The Palomino Blackwing pencil series has never disappointed, no matter what paper I was using. The Cambridge paper and this pencil were basically made for each other. Very smooth, very comfortable!

WP_20150825_003It’s quad rule on both front and back and tears out easily!

Not pictured are the two pocket folders at the front of this notebook. This is definitely something I’m going to keep in my regular rotation of papers. It really is affordable at $3.47, but sometimes $3.47 can feel like a million dollars to a family of 5 when it’s not a needed item. I’m definitely stopping by Office Depot in a few weeks to see if they put them on clearance with the rest of their school supply stock. One can hope, right??

Leave a Reply

