Labor Day Trip to Austin, Texas Office Supply Haul!

WP_20150905_005

My family and I went to visit my parents for Labor Day and while we were there we took a trip into downtown Austin and hit up Jerry’s Art-O-Rama and The Paper Place. Once again, The Paper Place did not disappoint and even though it was our first time to stop in at Jerry’s it was a reminder of how much we miss Austin– that place is just too cool!

My dad tagged along with my husband and me (we left the kiddos with Grammy!) while we perused around our old stomping grounds. We even hit up Austin Books and Comics– a rare treat!!

Here’s my haul:

WP_20150905_016Fabriano journal (VERY large!) with graph print!

WP_20150905_015Picked up yellow and a royal purple. Fabriano paper is wonderful for gel and fountain pen inks! The large journal will be great for turning into a planner

WP_20150905_010Prismacolor fluorescent marker in Pink, a Pentel Tradio felt tip fountain pen (more on that one later!!), a Pilot Varsity fountain pen in green, and neon highlighter pencils!! I cannot wait to try out the highlighter pencils!

WP_20150905_011Watercolor postcards– beautiful paper and perfect for gift giving!

WP_20150905_012Maruman B5 notebook! The paper is so CREAMY!

WP_20150905_013

WP_20150905_014Clarefontaine 1951 vintage notebooks series in orange and green. Clarefontaine paper is a joy to write on with just about any pen or pencil.

WP_20150905_009 Really cool random vintage-y notebook I picked up at The Paper Place. The paper was SO THICK. It only has about twenty pages, but the paper is REALLY nice.

WP_20150905_008Front cover of said vintage-y notebook.

WP_20150905_007Seriously cool loteria notebook three pack. I got them because I love the artwork!

WP_20150905_006Front of seriously cool loteria notenooks!

I can’t wait to review the felt tip fountain pen– it really does write well as far as I can tell.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Labor Day Trip to Austin, Texas Office Supply Haul!

Leave a Reply

