Ink Drop “Ink of the Month Club” Arrived Today!

IMG_1128

And how exciting is this?! I am a n00b to fountain pens and I don’t have a ton of money to spend on ink. So, for the price of a Netflix membership, I signed up for Goulet Pen Company’s Ink Drop club. I don’t own a TV, so this was easy to justify budget wise. I mean, almost anyone can afford a Netflix membership. I’m subbing mine for an ink of the month club. Way cooler, in my opinion!

Every month they send five samples of ink centered around a particular theme. This month’s theme is “Witching Hour”.

IMG_1129Here’s what I got: De Atramentis “Fog Grey”, Noodler’s “Heart of Darkness”, Noodler’s “Nightshade”, Private Reserve “Black Magic Blue”, and Waterman “Mysterious Blue”. Perfect for fall!

IMG_1126Plus, they sent a card with the inks listed, a bookmark, and a sticker!

IMG_1127This subscription service is perfect for a novice pen collector and yet ideal for even the most seasoned fanatic. Each vile is at least two fills. Probably more if you use a needle to fill cartridges like I do. Because I’m cheap. I’ll post pics of the ink as soon as I start filling my pens!

Happy scribbing and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Ink Drop “Ink of the Month Club” Arrived Today!

    • acculturatedhousewife says:

      Exactly!! Plus, there is a variety of colors. I get bored easily with ink colors, but don’t want to spend 30 bucks every time I want to change it up. These samples will last me a while. And then I get more next month! Stockpile!

      Like

Leave a Reply

