Clairefontaine Back To Basics (MINI)

IMG_0006

I love mini notebooks! I especially love HIGH quality mini notebooks! It’s a great thing when companies that are known for making great products miniaturize those products to make them easily portable.

IMG_0009

Clairefontaine has reproduced its original notebook covers with a modern twist of the iconic French notebook. Collection 1951, combines Clairefontaine’s renowned satin smooth 90g paper and the timeless look of the original covers. It’s an exceptional collection, offering a high-quality vintage look! As they claim, Clairefontaine is the “best paper in the world for writing”. And I’ll be honest, it’s easily in my top three!

IMG_0005

I picked these minis up at The Paper Place in Austin, Texas. I bought them specifically for using with my Nock bi-fold and they fit perfectly! I was worried at first because the thickness of the minis are substantially greater than the New York Public Supply Co. notebooks I am currently using. Even using all three pen slots on the left side of the bi-fold the Clairefontaine minis fit well. I am on the go almost daily and having a decent mini notebook on hand really is a joy! Last night, for instance, I left my sermon journal at home and had to use my mini-notebook for note taking. WIN!

IMG_0007

IMG_0008

The Nock case is a wonderfully made piece! It fits really well in my purse, it’s durable, and it keeps my writing tools neat, organized, and stylish!

IMG_0010

The paper in the Clairefontaine minis is creamy, thick, and of course, fountain pen friendly. At only four bucks a book, I highly suggest picking a few up. They also make GREAT stocking stuffers for the pen lover(s) in your life!

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

 

Leave a Reply

