December Ink Drop **Spoiler Alert**

IMG_0106

I love the Christmas holidays! Starting from mid November through February are my favorite days of the year. There’s a feeling of joy, unity, family, community, and newness that lasts well into Spring. I received my Ink Drop package on Saturday and was VERY curious the samples I would receive. Hmmm… what would one receive for a December theme? Cool grays, blues or a series of reds and greens? While all of those would have been perfectly acceptable, I was pleasantly surprised at what was in the small parcel!

IMG_0108

Caran d’Ache Vibrant Green, De Atramentis Gold, De Atramentis Frankincense, De Atramentis Myrrh, and Pelikan Brilliant Red.

IMG_0109

I am so excited to fill a pen and scrib this holiday season! I am very happy with this month’s ink selection and may buy a bottle of De Atramentis Frankincense– what a lovely gray! If you are looking for an inexpensive way to try new inks, I highly recommend getting a subscription to Goulet Pen’s Ink Drop club. It’s $10 per month and only $10. It covers shipping, taxes, the whole shebang. I typically get my samples three days after the package ships, not including Sunday. They offer two options: ongoing and a select amount of time. So, if you just want to try it out, buy a one month and if you like it sign up for the ongoing. It’s a fun way to try new inks and it doesn’t break the bank!

IMG_0110

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

