Study Materials

IMG_0113

2 Timothy 2: 15 “Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.”

IMG_0128

There are lots (and lots!) of great study materials out there. Just go to JetPens.com and see what I mean– LOTS! But when I read and study my bible there are only a few things that have really made it to my “must have with me all the time when I study” list. And these are it. My bare necessities for bible study. Micron Pigma pens. I bought this one in a five pack priced at $19.99, but I used a 40% off coupon. JetPens sells a five pack for roughly $13.50. The set I bought had one “01” tip and five “05” tips. The number references the size of the tip. 01 is .25mm and 05 is .45mm. They are great for note taking and underlining in your bible (and on other books and documents). They don’t bleed and the ink is archival. It’s also waterproof and fade proof.

IMG_0129

Here you can see the difference in the size of the pen tips. The tip on the left is the 01 and the one on the right is the 05. HUGE difference, right?! And it makes a huge difference in one’s note taking as well!

IMG_0130

I also use dry highlighters when I study my bible. Not only are dry highlighters excellent for using on onionskin paper, they’re great for highlighting in just about every other book you can imagine. They don’t bleed, smear, feather, smudge, or dry out. They work wonders over wet ink!! I bought these on JetPens.com as well. I did buy them separately, but JetPens offers them in packs.

IMG_0133

Smooth and clear highlighting!

IMG_0131

And of course, a bookmark. This is actually a card that I am using as a bookmark. It’s made of super heavy cardstock. Plus, it’s Green Lantern.

IMG_0132

Inside I wrote some KJV study helps. The “thee, thy, thou’s” confuse me sometimes, so I wrote them down for easy reference.

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

