J Herbin Rouge Caroubier and a Sheaffer VFM

IMG_0186

I found a canister of J Herbin cartridges in my ink box today. I bought them at The Paper Place while visiting my dad in Austin, Texas. The color is “Rouge Caroubier” and it’s a mix of sheer pink and red. It’s an interesting color that I don’t know how I feel about yet.

IMG_0184

IMG_0185

It comes with six cartridges in a cute metal canister that can easily fit in a pocket, bag, or purse.

IMG_0187

IMG_0193

The color isn’t really pink and it isn’t really red, but it is really faint and soft. It’s pretty.

I put the cartridge in the Sheaffer VFM I have. I’ll admit that although the Sheaffer is in my EDC pen wallet, it hasn’t been getting used very much. My TWSBI and Pelikano are outranking it so far.

IMG_0188

Not that the Sheaffer is a bad pen. It’s a well made fountain pen that easily competes with the Pilot Metro in both price and performance.

IMG_0191

I purchased mine at Office Depot for $14.99. Not a bad price for a decent pen.

IMG_0192

Now that it’s loaded and ready to go I’m probably going to use it for note taking during church tonight.

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

