Noodler’s Cactus Fruit

IMG_0324

One of the ink samples in the monthly Ink Drop sub club through Goulet Pens is Noodler’s Cactus Fruit. It’s exciting to me because this was the first bottle of ink I ever bought! It is my absolute favorite color! And if you’ve never used it you are missing out!

IMG_0325It’s bright, fun, feminine, funky, and pink (ish)! I love the way it dries on paper. It isn’t a super fancy ink. It doesn’t sparkle, shimmer, or dry in different colors. It’s just a perfect pink color that is true to its name: cactus fruit.

IMG_0326I don’t usually use this color during the winter or fall months. I prefer to use Cactus Fruit during the spring and summer when using bright colors just feels right. I live on the coast of South Texas and this color is all over the city where I live. When the natural summer sun hits this hue it is one of the prettiest colors I have ever seen!

IMG_0328Using my 0.8mm nib on my Nemosine Singularity demonstrator shows off this ink’s personality.

IMG_0327See how great this shade is?? If you aren’t a member of the Ink Drop sub club through Goulet Pens, I suggest you get in on it. It’s only ten bucks per month, shipping and taxes included. You can’t beat that! Plus, you get five samples of ink sent to you every month. I also recommend you buy a bottle of Noodler’s Cactus Fruit and add some personality to your daily scrib.

 

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

