Stabilo Pen 68

IMG_0621

My Amazon package from my dad came in today and one of the things I received was a 10-pack of Stabilo Pen 68 markers (1mm). I was a bit iffy about them at first because I’m not a huge fan of marker pens that have a soft tip and I was also concerned about whether or not I could use them for writing. I really enjoy using Paper Mate Flair pens and I was hoping these pens were something like that. Well, they’re not. But, that’s not all bad.

IMG_0623

They came in a somewhat disposable plastic case, but you can bend the case to make an easy access stand that is quite convenient.

IMG_0622

The back of packaging is basic, run of the mill packaging explaining the product and uses, etc.

IMG_0625

The tip is large and soft. The ink is very wet and the pen writes smoothly. I prefer these Stabilo pens over the fineliner pens.

IMG_0626

It does write like a marker, but these pens are going to be great for color coding notes and perhaps even using in some of my coloring books.

IMG_0624

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

