Uni-ball Signo Ultra Micro 207

untitled (3).png

I received a comment the other day about the Uni-Ball Signo RT1 0.38mm and they asked if I was able to find them someplace other than JetPens.com. I hadn’t thought about it, but realized that aside from JetPens, they weren’t available in the US at big box retailers. HOWEVER. I was able to find the US equivalent: the Uni-Ball Signo Micro 207 0.38mm. It’s the exact same pen, only not as aesthetically pleasing. The ink is the same and so is the tip.

untitled (2)

I picked up a pack of four at Office Depot for a cool five dollars. If you are looking for the same performance and don’t really care about the look of the pen (I don’t really like it) it’s a great EDC addition. The JetPens version is a bit sturdier. The plastic isn’t as flimsy as the US release. The US version is clunky, made of thin plastic, and I don’t like the way the grip feels in my hand after a long session of note taking. But, like I said, if you are looking for the exact same performance, this is the pen.

untitled (4)

untitled (5)

I use these pens for marking and note taking in my bible. I need a super fine tip that can mark small but is still legible and one that won’t bleed through the onion skin pages. The ink dries quickly, so even lefties will appreciate it. If you’re looking for a cheaper alternative to the JetPens RT1 or you just want it TODAY and not in a few, I suggest swinging by your local big box and picking up a pack (or two).

Enjoy and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

