Plan All the Things in 2017

20161230_094031

This year I am using the Me And My Big Ideas  “Happy Planner” disc system for all my planner needs. I have, in fact, embraced the discs!

20161230_094047

I am using two Two TWO planners this year: the one on the left is my “mom life planner” and the one on the right is my daily planner. I homeschool, so the mom life planner is going to be the home of homeschool plans, daily tasks that involve household management, and tracking my kids’ comings and goings. The daily planner is a place for my brain dumps, appointments, commitments, and the one I take with me when I leave the house.

20161230_094232

Both are disc bound planners, but my mom life planner has the standard discs and my daily planner has been upgraded to bigger discs since I am going to be using this one the most- especially for note taking during our ministry work, church meetings, and services.

Here is my “mom life” planner:

20161230_094102

I made my own dividers for bible study using the Happy Planner paper punch and some bright, fun card stock and a tab punch and letter stickers.

20161230_094118

This one has standard size rings and is a horizontal planner… not my preference, but it works well with what I’m using it for. There’s plenty of room for brain dumping— a much needed feature for my mom life!

Here is a quick glimpse of my daily planner:

20161230_094153

This one I added larger rings and it’s more colorful since I spend more time in it. I have more accessories and add-ins as well.

20161230_094206

My daily planner also features a daily checklist paper that allows me to keep a healthy flow of my day and keep track of tasks. I absolutely LOVE these add-ins! They have proved to be the most functional!

20161230_094215

Here is the other side of my weekly spread. Again, it’s over the top decorated with stickers and washi tape. It makes having a busy week a lot more fun when my business looks pretty!

20161230_094139

My daily planner contains the same bible study tabs as my mom life planner just because I take this planner everywhere and since the paper is easily transferable to either planner, I can move it from one to the other. The removable paper is what sealed the deal with the Happy Planner!!! Plus I don’t have to constantly open and close metal binder rings!

20161230_094130

And finally, my dashboard for my daily planner. It’s inspiring and accessible. Filled with sticky notes, tabbed list inserts, and a folder full of fun colorful stickers, this planner is ready for whatever 2017 throws at it!

 

I will try to post consistently my experience with the Happy Planner. This is going to be the first year I am exclusively using the HP. Happy New Year and Happy Scribbing!

Leave a Reply

